Reviews - The Old Rectory at Stewton

Stunning accommodation - Rating 5/5

This was,possibly, the best B& B I have ever stayed in. The atmosphere of an old country hotel. I occupied a spacious suite with outstanding facilities which included crisp linen and an extremely comfortable bed. My every need was catered for. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for those very kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Sharon M | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A secluded gem! - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay in a beautiful house in a secluded location. The public rooms are comfortable and welcoming with many interesting pictures and artefacts to amuse and delight.Breakfast is beautifully presented with great attention to detail. The four-poster bed is comfortable and the bedroomsrooms are quirkily interesting.The overall attention to detail is superb and Alan and Linda are first-rate hosts .

Response

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here.Alan

Reviewer:Ralf T | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed warmly and the suite wasvery comfortable. As previous reviewers state the breakfast was great. We had a problem and Linda ran me into Louth without hesitation to help us out. We couldn't have asked for more service and help. Highly recommended

Response

It was a pleasure having you here.Alan

Reviewer:Alison P | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay a little gem tucked away in a quiet scenic location but close enough to Louth for an evening meal out. I can't fault the room, it was exceptionally good, or the hospitality from our hosts. I would definitely recommend it and have already done so to friends and family. I would definitely visit again when in the vicinity.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It would be lovel y to see you again.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Jill C | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Stay at The Olkd rectory - Rating 5/5

Our stay was a very good experience. A lovely peaceful spot with a super host and hostess

Response

Thank you for that. It was a pleasure sharing our house with you and we hope to seek you again.

Reviewer:VERNON S | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Outstanding.First class in every regard. quality bedding, ditto crockery, cutlery etc, and all the charm and character one would expect from an early Victorian rectory. The full English Breakfast deserves some award, and walkers if you have it, you will not need a packed lunch! To top it all a most genial and gentlemanly host. Highly recommended.

Response

It was an absolute pleasure having you both here to share our home.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Gerard H | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Well worth a visit - Rating 5/5

Excellent in ALL respects, friendly, considerate and amenable hosts, tastefully decorated and thoughtfully stocked rooms in a quiet rural location.

Reviewer:Trevor S | Sat 19th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation;clean and comfortable. Hosts are really nice folks too - enjoyed our stay.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure sharing our house with you.

Reviewer:Dean T | Fri 18th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

The Old Rectory is beautiful comfortable and relaxed.We had 2 dogs and the owners were very accomodating with them.The breakfast was fabulous made to feel very welcome even the dogs are able to come with us. We would definitely use again when visiting our relative, thanks for a great comfortable stay.

Response

Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you all here, including the lovely dogs. We hope to see you again.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Angie R | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomadation, in a beautiful, peaceful, location.

Reviewer:Mrs. jenny r | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Wedding Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for our sons wedding in Strubby andAlford. There were 5 of us. Theaccommodation was stylish comfortable and homely. We werewarmly welcomed by Alan and Linda and Tilly the dog . The setting is lovely ;rural peaceful and pastoral. I'd love to have had a less busy/ hecticstay really so I could havewalked slept, thought,and read my book there . I can feel a personal retreat coming on there! Think I need it after the wedding!

Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula J | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Thank you very much- Rating 5/5

We love staying there very comfy very nice people who own it breakfast is out of this world it will be our place to stay when ever we are in Louth gave his address to loads of people again this wkend thank you

Reviewer:Mr. nigel p | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

this is our second stay and we love it we have given several people at cadwell you address they wanted to know we were stayed so we told them its out of this world that's the place we will always stay

Reviewer:Mr. nigel p | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent b and b - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a four night stay at The Old Rectory and I have already left two reviews on Google and Trip Advisor!Alan and Linda are very good hosts. The breakfast they serve is really good. My husband enjoyed the smoked haddock and the Lincolnshiresausages (not together!) and I appreciated the white linen and fine china on the table. The Old rectory is a stylish, well decorated and well maintained house. The situation is good, being a few miles from the coast and near enough to Lincoln for a day trip.

Reviewer:John H | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Charming Hosts Beautiful House - Rating 5/5

Our Host Alan was most welcoming, charming and interesting man. He was attentive to our needs and very flexible. The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire D | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Best B&B by far - Rating 5/5

Very fortunate to discover this gem of a place. Beautiful and lovingly cared for, the Old Rectory at Stewton was an absolute delight to stay at. We spent 2 nights and will surely return. Owners Linda and Alan went out of their way looking after their guests. Stellar breakfast, fantastic owners, fabulous and peaceful place.

Response

It was a pleasure having the three of you here. I am sure we shall meet again.

Reviewer:Mr. Savio N | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


We love The Old Rectory! - Rating 5/5

Gosh, I've lost track of how many times we've stayed here now, we just love it! Alan and Linda are great, Linda even offered to take Frida, our dog, for a walk but she wouldn't go! It's like having our own little apartment, the bed is fantastic and we have long soaks in the bath, and of course it's easy to have Frida with us. The place is beautiful, it's so quiet you can hear the owls hooting. And the breakfasts are perfect, even our funny diets catered for. We'll be back! Best Evelyn

Response

Too kind. You are always welcome.Alan

Reviewer:Ms. Evelyn S | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Would differently stay here again.Old Rectory room was larger than normal with a lounge lovely decoratedBreakfast good variety of choice to suit all tastesVery enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mrs. BEVERLY M | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed ourstayeven though it was just for one night the bed wasreally comfy didn't want to get out of it and the breakfast was fab we wikk go back

Response

It was great having you here.Thank youAlan and Linda

Reviewer:Mr. nigel p | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


What a B & B should be - Rating 5/5

The Old Rectory looks and fells how a B& B should be, will hundreds of pictures on the walls in various themes, the room set out lovely with every thing you may have forgotten, Clean and tidy though out and a lovely full breakfast to send you on your way.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a real pleasure having you here.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Mr. DouglasG | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Old Rectory for a long weekend so we could go to Cadwell for British Superbikes. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The room was great and Alan and Linda were amazing hosts. Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day. Will definitely be back again and would recommend the Old Rectory to everyone who wants a base to explore Lincolnshire

Response

Peter, it was great having you here at The Old Rectory. Linda and I hope to see you again.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant B and B - What a find - Rating 5/5

The Hosts Alan and Linda gave a warm welcome and made me feel at home.My room was comfortable and very well equiped. I had a great nights sleep on a very comfy bed. And it was so Quiet it was a joy to stay there.Breakfast was superb . I cant wait for a reason for visiting the area again so I can Stay at this most brilliant find .

Response

Thank you for those kind words. We hope to see you again.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Mr. linda C | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Genteel elegance in beautiful surroundings - Rating 5/5

What a find - a beautifully restored rectory with elegantly proportioned rooms surounded by beautiful gardens in a tranquil location. Excellent breakfast, tasteful decor and dog friendly!

Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you all here.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Tim E | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


4th stay at this wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

My husband and I had tried a number of B& B's in the area until we came across the Old Rectory and have since always returned to this lovely place. It is impeccably clean, with very friendly and helpful hosts, in a beautiful setting and with the best breakfast in town.

Response

Thank you Nadia,It is always a pleasure having you here.Alan

Reviewer:Dr. Nadia R | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and Stylish Retreat - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Rectory, which is a great base from which to visit Louth and the Lincolnshire Wolds. Our room was very comfortable, and everything was just perfect. Breakfast in the bay window overlooking the gardens was a great way to start the day. Thanks.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was great having you here.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Mr. Lindsay W | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


30th November 2015 - Rating 5/5

A beautifully quiet house with exceptionally well-prepared and presented breakfast. Excellent value. I will be recommending this to others.My one concern was the low-angle ceiling in the non-ensuite bathroom, and the unusually high location of the light switch.

Response

Thank you for those kind words and it was a pleasure having you here. I shall return your pyjamas as soon as I get into town.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Quintus B | Wed 2nd Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every respect.

Response

Many thanks for those kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Sat 21st Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Ev & ! - Rating 5/5

Just great as always. Alan really looking after us and brilliant for Frida our dog. Nenagh was looking forward to her breakfast when we were on the way!

Response

It was lovely, as always, having you three here.Alan

Reviewer:Ms. Evelyn S | Wed 11th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful house, comfortable room, welcoming host - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at The Old Rectory and only wish that we could have stayed longer.

Response

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to have had you stay in our house.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Chris D | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent stay again - Rating 5/5

Cant fault Allan and his hospitality, excellent location, beautiful house and greatcooked breakfast

Response

Thanks Bruce. Most kind, even though, as I found later, I had put a dirty spoon on the table. Must be going blind as well as daft.lol.

Reviewer:Mr. bruce p | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Stayed 2 nights in August - Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing stay. Great breakfast, genial welcoming host. Dog loved it as well.

Reviewer:Mr. Ramon S | Wed 16th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended. Lovely old character building, excellent rooms, tasty breakfast and very nice hospitality. Prices under value the quality of this establishment. Anyone staying here will not be disappointed.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. I hope you had an enjoyable day.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. JamesH | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


will be back ! - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay wonderful accommodation high quality bedding towels etc. very clean.great breakfast that set us up for the day a really good experience made all the better by the owner Alan warm and friendly on-intrusive manner certainly will be going back and highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure having you hereAlan

Reviewer:Mr. BARRY W | Mon 7th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at The Old Rectory it was just a shame we were only there one night. The room was beautifully finished, the beds comfortable. All the little extras were appreciated, water, biscuits and lovely toiletries. Breakfast was delicious made with very good quality ingredients. We would highly recommend and would love to stay again.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a real pleasure having you here at The Old Rectory and we hope you come again.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen B | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our short stay and the room was lovely and we slept well in comfy beds. The hosts were very helpful and attentive but not intrusive.It is very peaceful but also close to Louth and the coast to enable you to explore.

Reviewer:Miss. ELIZABETH S | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Idyllicsetting - Rating 5/5

What a charming place, so quite and so relaxing.The owners, Alan and Linda were very accommodating, nothing to much trouble. We stayed with our dog she also enjoyed it (chasing small rabbits)Highly recommended if you want the middle of nowhere and the peacefulness that goes with it.

Response

Thank you for those kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. David R | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Old World Charm - Rating 5/5

We had an very enjoyable stay at the Rectory, the facilities were excellent, breakfast first class, and we were well attended to by Alan and, behind the scenes, Linda.Only problem I encountered was having to read a manual to set the alarm clock, but hey, who want's perfection anyway.We are sure to stay there again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham W | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Spacious rooms with bathroom, 2 bedrooms and lounge. Very comfortable bed and an excellent nights sleep. Excellent facilities provided and a great host in Alan. Good selection for breakfast and very tasty. We would not hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme P | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

For the warmest of welcomes at a beautiful character property offering luxurious clean comfortable and spacious room, topped off with a hearty breakfast, the Old Rectory offers value that places it at the very top of my list of B & B accommodation, not just in the Louth area but of all the numerous establishments I have used over the years. I recommend this business unreservedly and look forward to finding an excuse to visit again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Pete W | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Last minute get-away - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful and charming place to stay. We were met at the door by our friendly host and were made to feel so welcome. Our suite of rooms were a delight and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and sourced with local ingredients. We can highly recommend this secret gem :-)

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It is good to share the house with appreciative guests.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew H | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

Our two night stay was lovely, quiet and relaxing. Alan was a superb host and his breakfasts were superb. Views and garden are beautiful. Our twin room with en-suite shower was top qualitywith great attention to detail - tea and coffee making facilities, lovely biscuits and bottled water, bathroom robes and fluffy towels too!Cannot find fault and will definitely be going back

Response

Thank you so much for those kind words. We look forward to your next visit.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill B | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent and fascinating place - Rating 5/5

Alan is a most welcoming and entertaining host!The gorgeous house is filled with antiques and things he has picked up over many years but it's all extremely homey and comfortable as well.The proximity to Louth and east Lincolnshire in general is a great plus;there is so much to see and do in this area for lovers of history and walkers. Being in a rural area but minutes from Louth is the best way to take advantage of all the area has to offer. Excellent breakfast as well!

Response

Thank you so much for those kind words. It was a real pleasure having you in our house.Alan

Reviewer:Dr. Christine F | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A Great Location- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night in April, we were warmly greeted by the owner Alan , who was very nice and helpful . We had a lovely room with an en suite and a four poster bed. Breakfast was also excellent with the usual choices,I just couldn't finish mine as there was too much.A very pleasant B& B in a quiet secluded setting

Response

Thank you Mark. It was a pleasure having you here.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Mark K | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent choice for Lincolnshire visit- Rating 5/5

Wonderful accommodation in a beautiful home.Great ambience and lovely hosts plus delicious breakfasts, plenty of choice and carefully prepared.We had the suite, spacious and comfortable with many thoughtful touches to make it feel home from home.We hope to return soon, plenty to see in local area and great walking.We appreciate being able to bring our dog too.Would heartily recommend a visit.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen L | Tue 24th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Again, Excellent - Rating 5/5

Been here a few times, and as usual the service and hospitality was excellent. Thank you Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Keith C | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Old Rectory Stewton - Rating 5/5

We had an exceptionally pleasant stay in wonderful, quiet surroundings.The service was of a very high standard being pleasant, friendly but non intrusive.The accommodation was very comfortable, spacious and well appointed.Great value, particularly if you are travelling with a dog.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham S | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Visit to Louth - Rating 5/5

a lovely place to stay, just outside of the town set in amazing countryside.Room & breakfast were fantastic and was made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian E | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Revisit is a must - Rating 5/5

Alan could not have been a better host. Although we only stayed the one night nothing was too much trouble either for him, or his wife, Linda. We look forward to staying here again.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure having you here.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Clive T | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Peace and tranquility - Rating 5/5

Absolutely beautiful setting for a relaxing weekend away.Very welcoming, excellent breakfast & spacious deluxe en suite double included a bonus four poster bed! Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you for those very kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret H | Wed 7th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Six star - Rating 5/5

Amazing in every way, warm welcome,clean, and everything thought about, every attention to detail was second to none, great breakfast nothing too much trouble, great stay, will always return and recommend to all.Thank you

Response

Thank you for those very kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Tony R | Sat 26th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


the old rectory - Rating 5/5

A very beautiful country house filled with beauty inside and out also with perfect surroundings,loved the tranquillity and peacefulness,a very pleasant stay over,we was very well looked after.our room was lovely,really liked the steps that led to the bathroom.breakfast was filling ,even my dog enjoyed a sausage to,shall make a point of coming back in the future .Thankyou sue,Carol and Joe x

Response

Thanks SueAlan

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue T | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


old rectory @ Stewton - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay here chiefly due to our host, Alan, who made us most welcome as well as cooking a mean breakfast. The accommodation was excellent and we were made to feel completely at home. Hugh & Joyce Winn

Reviewer:Mr. Hugh W | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Our 4 night stay at the Old Rectory could not have been better.Out in the countryside where we could unwind (but beware satnav putting you into a farmyard!!).We could relax in a really comfortable lounge at any time.Room was excellent and the host is friendly and expects you to treat it like your own home...and he cooks an excellent breakfast!.Recommend to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon P | Sun 24th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


The Old Rectory - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Old Rectory in Stewton for 2nights. We had the family suite which was ideal as eldest is 16 so had his own room. Alan was very accommodating, polite and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely beautiful and food was fresh and very well cooked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone travelling with a family. Beds were extremely comfortable as well. Only thing I found difficult was not having a shower to use with four of us, just a shower head over bath which would've been tricky to use as a shower. Very pleasant stay and excellent host. Thank you very much.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. We hope to see you again some time. Your son left a black tee shirt under the bed. Shall I send it to you?Alan

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma H | Mon 28th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


the old rectory stewton - Rating 5/5

spent a very pleasant night at the old rectory, Alan was a very nice guy and the hotel had lots of character. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul J | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful spot & host - Rating 5/5

Off the beaten track and well-worth a stay there!Host Alan was very hospitable, knowledgeable and interesting.He also cooked a great trad. Lincolnshire breakfast.The house and rooms are full of charm and interest.If you're in area - go!

Response

Thank you so much for those kind words. It was a realleasure having you here. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your tripAlan

Reviewer:Mr. Edward W | Sun 6th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

We had a great stay, nice and friendly with a relaxed atmosphere.A good choice of breakfast and our room was really nicely decorated and a home from home.Situated in a quiet location so it was lovely and peaceful.Will be going back next yearsThank you for a lovely stay

Response

See you next year. Thank you for those kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mrs. SherriC | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


BSB trip - Rating 5/5

The Old Rectory is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast, one of the best I've ever stayed in. Alan and Linda were wonderful hosts.Really helpful and friendly and a breakfast to die for.Home made marmalade was wonderful.Thank you.

Response

Many thanks for those kind words. I hope your journey home was a good one. See you next year.Alan and Linda

Reviewer:Colin D | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Very Civilised - Rating 5/5

This is a delightful retreat well away from noise and roads. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival. Our room (family room) was well appointed and comfortable with every amenity we could need. Breakfast was high quality and well cooked served in a very civilised dining room. We would recommend it unreservedly.

Response

Thank you so much for those very kind words. It was a pleasure having you here.Alan and Linda.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard T | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Old Rectory, and it was every bit as good as the first:accommodation, welcome and divine food. The attention to detail is amazing. Will definitely stay again. Thanks very much.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. I hope your day went well. It was a pleasure having you stay here.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Gillian P | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


A great short break - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast, great house, very welcoming host.Altogether a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul D | Fri 16th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a really great B& B, We were welcomed by Alan, who showed us all the facilities.One could not wish for anything better,The suite was very clean and well presented also very comfortable.The breakfast was absolutely superb and it was very difficult to do it full justice with fresh cooked local produce.The grounds were very week kept and Alan was the perfect host.We shall most certainly be returning.It is a bit off the beaten track but well worth looking for.

Response

Thank you for those very kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Edward M | Tue 2nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


The Old Rectory STewton - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel most welcome in this lovely old rectory set in open countryside a couple of miles from Louth. The room was most comfortable and the breakfasts excellent.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay here.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth P | Sat 8th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect peace - Rating 5/5

The Old Rectory is so peaceful and the setting and hospitality so warm it almost guarantees a return trip.

Response

Thank you Samantha. I hope to see you here again.Alan

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha S | Wed 24th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Unexpected Gem - Rating 5/5

A real pleasure to overnight here.Wonderful helpful owner, lovely setting (listened to tawny owls through the night), lovely room with sitting area.Great breakfast.We'd stay again!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul K | Fri 22nd Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Highly Recommended.... - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Old Rectory in October after my parents recommended it and we loved it.In a stunning location with clean and modern rooms.Alan was extremely accommodating and welcoming.We would highly recommend anyone to stay here.Very family friendly.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure having you here.Alan

Reviewer:Mrs. LouiseWanstall| Sat 3rd Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


October 2012 - Rating 5/5

Lovely Room. Lovely Breakfast. Lovely Location. Charming Host.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline C | Tue 9th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B in a pretty area with really friendly hosts!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Dawn E | Mon 3rd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

The Old Rectory at Stewton, is absoolutely beautiful.The rooms were lovely, comfy beds, fantastic settings and breakfast to die for.Alan and Linda were very helpful and friendly.Highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you for those kind words.I hope your trip home went smoothly.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Colin D | Wed 29th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Happy, helpfull, great rooms, great location, quality breakfast.Would recommend to any one.Would cost double where we live,will be going back soon.Thanks

Response

Thanks for those kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. SimonR | Sun 12th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


A Lincolnshire oasis - Rating 5/5

A beautiful house in a very peaceful location. Stylish room with additional sitting area and en suite bathroom.We were made to feel most welcome by owner Alan.Highly recommended and would certainly make a repeat visit.

Response

Tahank you for those kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Ms. Lyn S | Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Peaceful - Rating 5/5

Despite not spending a huge amount of time there, our hosts made us feel very welcome, and we had a peaceful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David K | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


the old rectory - Rating 5/5

the old rectory where can i start. on arrival we were greeted as we getting out of the car which was rather nice. lovely walk around the gardens with plenty of wildlfe, was advised on several nice places to eat i the near town 5 mins away and was given a map. after getting back we were invited into the living room to have a beverage with other guests and the owner which we enjoyed greatly. on leaving the rom for the night was asked what tme for brekky so everyhting will be fresh and hot. excellent aray of choice for breakfast whilst wtching wild rabbit in the garden just meters from the window we couldnt find one fault. highly reccomended loved it a********* PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin F | Wed 27th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


The Old Rectory at Stewton - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. Everything was as promised and we hope to return.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter M | Sun 10th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation and setting, very welcoming and friendly. Knowledgeable and helpful regarding the local area. Would definitley re visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Tue 22nd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Top Quality - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, lovely surroundings. Our room was very tastefully decorated, accompanied by luxurious ensuite. Delicious, leisurely breakfast, watching the birds have theirs on the table outside. What more could one wish for in an idyllic retreat!

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen B | Mon 21st May 2012 | 6 years ago


Old Rectory Stewton - Rating 5/5

Excellent as usual.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham A | Mon 21st May 2012 | 6 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Our visit was very enjoyable.Every aspect was excellent.Many thanksBev & Nick Wilcock

Response

Thank you for those kind words.Alan

Reviewer:Mrs. BevW | Sun 20th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent standard accomodation. Absolutely spotless, good food and owner got up early to sort our breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Kelvin T | Wed 2nd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Gem B & B - Rating 5/5

Found this place on google, lucky us. Only stayed one night, but made to feel very welcome. Rooms were lovely, Host Alan was very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The full english breakfast was really nice and set me up for the long journey home. Would definately recommend this place and would stay again when next in the area. Many thanks.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a great pleasure sharing the house with you.Alan

Reviewer:Mr. Kim P | Sun 22nd Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A great experience, lovely location, a very special B& B with a lot of lovely touches. Allan is an excellent host and cant do enough for you.We have stayed in many B& B's in the area and this is the best by far !

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce P | Mon 19th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you - we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with you. really pleased we found you and can recommend the accommodation, convivial atmosphere , food in fact everything.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas S | Sun 18th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


Winter visit - Rating 5/5

As usual, an above and beyond experience at The Old Rectory. Beautiful surroundings, roaring fire, friendly host, fantastic breakfast, even afternoon tea! Plus no winter visit complete without a trip to see the seals.

Response

We enjoyed you too!Alan

Reviewer:Mrs. Eleanor A | Mon 5th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay. Very friendly and warm welcome. Extremely comfortable and tastfully decorated rooms. Excellent breakfast. Will definately be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne B | Sun 11th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Old Rectory. - Rating 5/5

We were made most welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Old Rectory in Stewton.It is set in beautiful gardens and is very peaceful and quiet, highly recommended..

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Mon 29th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.We were warmly welcomed on arrival, shown our rooms and had any queries answered.The food was great, time of breakfast was flexible, the premises were clean and our hosts were so friendly.We would thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mabel B | Fri 19th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great stop over ahead of early start at an event in the nearby Motorplex. Room, setting,welcome and breakfast splendid

Reviewer:Mr. Ken B | Sun 14th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


A stay at the Old Rectory - Rating 5/5

Delightful place to stay. Very tastefully furnished with a host of little extras which really make a difference.A very welcoming, friendly host for whom nothing is too much trouble.Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Response

Thank you for those kind words. It was a great pleasure having you both here and I hope to see you again.Alan

Reviewer:Ms. Robyn C | Thu 4th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago